Page 1 of 1

Viscomatic / Brakes

PostPosted: Tue Aug 24, 2010 10:19 am
by alf@75
Anyone know where to get the lines for the viscomatic?
Mine are rusted.
I will post pictures later to show which I meen.

Re: Viscomatic / Brakes

PostPosted: Tue Aug 24, 2010 10:36 am
by alf@75
Image
Image
Image
Image

The one formed like a U is for the viscomatic? Where can I get this?
And the others are for braking? Two lines with different size?

The blue paint is Hammerite for stopping the rust until I get new one.

Re: Viscomatic / Brakes

PostPosted: Tue Aug 24, 2010 11:38 am
by wilco
the U one is from the powersteering.

Re: Viscomatic / Brakes

PostPosted: Tue Aug 31, 2010 6:08 pm
by Alfan
Mine also rusted and it was possible to get the U pipe (for cooling the power steering), but not all of the viscomatic pipes were available. So I got hoses made for the system instead. They do not fit over the petrol tank, so they are put around it instead. I will see if I can find some pics of it mounted on the car. I had an extra set made at the same time.

Re: Viscomatic / Brakes

PostPosted: Wed Sep 01, 2010 7:22 pm
by alf@75
That would be nice if you post some pictures..

Re: Viscomatic / Brakes

PostPosted: Wed Sep 01, 2010 7:43 pm
by Alfan
I found some pics of the hoses, I will see later if I can find some with them mounted on the car.

Re: Viscomatic / Brakes

PostPosted: Wed Sep 01, 2010 7:44 pm
by Alfan
more pics

Re: Viscomatic / Brakes

PostPosted: Thu Sep 02, 2010 9:02 pm
by 164 TD
Wow, that one rusty hydraulic block!

How did you bleed the hydraulic lines after installation? Did you use the Alfatester with the MA12A module or did you do it in another way?

I'm still working on a way to duplicate the signals needed to bleed the viscomatic computer.

Re: Viscomatic / Brakes

PostPosted: Fri Sep 03, 2010 10:02 am
by Alfan
164 TD wrote:Wow, that one rusty hydraulic block!

How did you bleed the hydraulic lines after installation? Did you use the Alfatester with the MA12A module or did you do it in another way?

I'm still working on a way to duplicate the signals needed to bleed the viscomatic computer.


The car has also been driving a lot :)

It's a good question how the garage did that. To my knowledge they did not have the module, but I haven't really had problems with it. The light came on some times in winter (lot's of snow) when I was having fun. That might also be connected to something with the ABS...

So what ever you come up with would be very interesting!

Re: Viscomatic / Brakes

PostPosted: Sat Feb 25, 2017 3:58 pm
by Vukman
Alfan wrote:Mine also rusted and it was possible to get the U pipe (for cooling the power steering), but not all of the viscomatic pipes were available. So I got hoses made for the system instead. They do not fit over the petrol tank, so they are put around it instead. I will see if I can find some pics of it mounted on the car. I had an extra set made at the same time.



I can see that this was written 7 years ago but I wonder if you maybe have the extra set left too sell? My pipes have rusted just over the petrol tank and I need too replace them.

Best regards/ Boris
Sweden

Re: Viscomatic / Brakes

PostPosted: Sat Apr 08, 2017 8:57 am
by alfa east
Did you mange to sort out your problem?

Re: Viscomatic / Brakes

PostPosted: Fri May 12, 2017 11:32 am
by AlfaWhiz
I second the last question.

If you have any info regarding the Viscomatic hoses replacement, please post it in the alternative parts thread: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=1869

I'm trying to collect as much information as possible.

Re: Viscomatic / Brakes

PostPosted: Sat May 13, 2017 6:03 pm
by Integrale evo
Vukman used as I hose the hole way. I pressed fittings one END first and then back in the Garage and measuare length then back to hose workshop to press on fittings on the other END.